Common Software Functions \ Menu Bar \ File \ Save As
Updated: 12/27/2021 10:39 AM
This option is used to save a new file or create a copy of an already existing file (as long as it has a unique name or is placed in a different directory as the original). Be careful when using this option as naming 2 files the same name in a single directory, will cause the original file to be overwritten.
Note that if you have not activated your program, you will receive a message that says, 'Can't Save unless Program is Activated'. This is intended functionality. This message will appear after the 'Save' button on the 'Save As' dialog box is selected.